• Eldon Davis - Historian

#VitalFactz: 30th Anniversary - DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince (He's The DJ I'm The Ra

On this day in 1988, DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince released their highly anticipated 2nd album He's The DJ I'm The Rapper. This album was certified Triple Platinum. It includes singles such as Brand New Funk, Nightmare On My Street & Parents Just Don't Understand, which earned the duo the first Hip Hop Grammy for Best Rap Performance.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Header Slider_LostLiggyFiles.jpg
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon