• Eldon Davis - Historian

#VitalFactz: 26th Anniversary - Das EFX (Dead Serious)

On this day in 1992, EPMD proteges Das EFX released their debut studio album Dead Serious. This album was Certified Platinum & features the singles They Want EFX, Straight Out The Sewer as well as Mic Checka. This album remains their best selling one to date as well as their highest charting album thus far. It peaked at #16 on Billboard's Hot 200 Albums Chart & #1 on The R&B Albums Chart.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Header Slider_LostLiggyFiles.jpg
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon