• Eldon Davis - Historian

#VitalFactz: 28th Anniversary - LL Cool J (Mama Said Knock You Out)

On this day in 1990, LL Cool J released his fourth studio album Mama Said Knock You Out. This album (which was produced by Marley Marl) was certified Double Platinum. It includes the singles Around The Way Girl, The Boomin' System, 6 Minutes Of Pleasure, Jingling Baby (Remix) as well as the title track (Mama Said Knock You Out). It also features the classic diss cut To The Break Of Dawn.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Header Slider_LostLiggyFiles.jpg
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon