• Eldon Davis - Historian

#VitalFactz: 30th Anniversary - Slick Rick (The Great Adventures Of Slick Rick)

30 years ago today, London born rapper Slick Rick released his highly anticipated debut studio album The Great Adventures Of Slick Rick. This album lived up to its expectations as it was certified Platinum & peaked at #1 on billboard's Hip Hop/R&B Albums Chart. This album includes the singles Teenage Love, Children's Story & Hey Young World. It also includes previously released singles such as The Ruler's Back & an updated version of Treat Her Like A Prostitute.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Header Slider_LostLiggyFiles.jpg
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

VitalGroundz Media Inc.

We are a media platform exhibiting the Preservation of Hip Hop Culture by highlighting it’s Elementz across all #Generationz

Useful Links

Contact Us

P.O Box 523418  Bronx, NY 10452
Phone: (646) 580-4686

© 2016 - All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon