• Eldon Davis - Historian

#Vitalfactz: 22nd Anniversary - Rakim (The 18th Letter)

On this day in in 1997, legendary MC Rakim (a.k.a. The God) released his highly anticipated debut solo album The 18th Letter. This album was certified Gold. It includes the single Guess Who's Back as well as production from DJ Premier on the songs It's Been A Long Time & New York (Ya Out There). It also features the Pete Rock produced track The Saga Begins.

1 view
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Header Slider_LostLiggyFiles.jpg
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

VitalGroundz Media Inc.

We are a media platform exhibiting the Preservation of Hip Hop Culture by highlighting it’s Elementz across all #Generationz

Useful Links

Contact Us

P.O Box 523418  Bronx, NY 10452
Phone: (646) 580-4686

© 2016 - All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon