• Eldon Davis - Historian

#VitalFactz: 27th Anniversary - Run-D.M.C. (Down With The King)

On this day in 1993, pioneer group Run-D.M.C. released their 6th studio album Down With The King. This album was certified Gold. It includes the singles Ooh, What'cha Gonna Do as well as the title track Down With The King, which (according to Run) is their biggest selling single ever. It's also their only single to top the Billboard's Hot Rap Singles Chart.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Header Slider_LostLiggyFiles.jpg
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

VitalGroundz Media Inc.

We are a media platform exhibiting the Preservation of Hip Hop Culture by highlighting it’s Elementz across all #Generationz

Useful Links

Contact Us

P.O Box 523418  Bronx, NY 10452
Phone: (646) 580-4686

© 2016 - All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon